Not a member? Register | Lost your password?
Close Panel

Select the destination
Accommodation Gastronomy Services Free time, Entertainment Events Info Chisinau Multimedia/Webcam City map
Embassy of Turkey in Chisinau
Ambasada Republicii Turcia
Chisinau, str. Valeriu Cupcea, 60
  (+373-22) 50-91-00, 50-91-10

Prezentare generala

Turkey, known officially as the Republic of Turkey, is a Eurasian country that stretches across the Anatolian peninsula in Western Asia and Thrace (Rumelia) in the Balkan region of southeastern Europe. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Bulgaria to the northwest; Greece to the west; Georgia to the northeast; Armenia, Azerbaijan and Iran to the east; and Iraq and Syria to the southeast. Turkey began full membership negotiations with the European Union in 2005, having been an associate member of the EEC since 1963. Turkey is classified as a developed country by the CIA and as a regional power by political scientists and economists worldwide. It has a population of approximately 74.8 million inhabitants.